Nepal parties agree to create 6 provinces sharing border with India

Q.  Name the country where four major parties have reached a landmark deal to divide the country into six provinces, each sharing its border with India?
- Published on 27 Aug 15

a. Pakistan
b. Sri Lanka
c. Nepal
d. Bangladesh

The agreement resolves contentious issues of federalism under the new constitution, a crucial development praised by Prime Minister Sushil Koirala. Mr Koirala and top leaders of CPN-UML, Nepali Congress, Unified CPN-Maoist and Madhesi Peoples Rights Forum Democratic, MPRFD, were present during the meeting. However, UCPN-Maoist and MPRFD, have signed the deal with some reservations.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)