New Frontiers program of NASA

Q.  Which of the following are parts of the New Frontiers program of NASA?

1) Juno
2) Cassini–Huygens
3) New Horizons

- Published on 21 Mar 16

a. 1, 2
b. 1, 3
c. 2, 3
d. All of the above

ANSWER: 1, 3
  • The New Frontiers program is a series of space exploration missions being conducted by NASA with the purpose of researching several of the Solar System's planets including Jupiter, Venus, and the dwarf planet Pluto.
  • There are currently two New Frontiers missions in progress, New Horizons, which launched on January 19, 2006, and Juno, which launched on August 5, 2011; a third New Frontiers mission, OSIRIS-REx, has been selected for launch in September 2016.
  • New Horizons is for Pluto and Juno is for Jupiter.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)