Nisha Desai Biswal to head USIBC

Q.  Who has been appointed president of USIBC on 10th Oct 2017?
- Published on 11 Oct 17

a. Nidhi Desai Biswal
b. Nisha Desai Biswal
c. Indra Nooyi
d. Mukesh Aghi

ANSWER: Nisha Desai Biswal
Nisha Desai Biswal to head USIBCNisha Desai Biswal, former U.S. Assistant Secretary of State for South and Central Asia, has been appointed president of the U.S.-India Business Council (USIBC).

USIBC is a forum of U.S. businesses under the U.S. Chamber of Commerce.

The USIBC has been at the centre of a recent controversy after its previous board decided to set up a new organisation called the U.S-India Strategic Partnership Forum (USISPF), breaking away from the Chamber.

Former President of the USIBC Mukesh Aghi is heading the USISPF, which has on its board PepsiCo chairman Indra Nooyi and CISCO chairman John T. Chambers, among others.

Companies with large commercial interests in India resent the iron grip of the U.S Chamber over the affairs of the USIBC, leading to the split.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)