Non Functional Testing is performed only at System Testing level - Testing types and levels

Q.  Non Functional Testing is performed only at System Testing level.
- Published on 30 Jul 15

a. True
b. False



  • Prajakta Pandit   -Posted on 10 Nov 15
    - The above statement is false.

    - The true statement is, non-functional testing is performed at all levels like functional testing.

    - Non-functional testing includes:

      - Functionality testing
      - Reliability testing
      - Usability testing
      - Efficiency testing
      - Maintainability testing
      - Portability testing
      - Baseline testing
      - Compliance testing
      - Documentation testing
      - Endurance testing
      - Load testing
      - Performance testing
      - Compatibility testing
      - Security testing
      - Scalability testing
      - Volume testing
      - Stress testing
      - Recovery testing
      - Internationalization testing and Localization testing

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)