Number of Deputy Governors in RBI?

Q.  How many Deputy Governors are there in RBI?
- Published on 16 Feb 17

a. 2
b. 4
c. 5
d. 10

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) is India's central banking institution, which controls the monetary policy of the Indian rupee.

The general superintendence and direction of the RBI is entrusted with the 21-members -
  • Central Board of Directors
  • The Governor
  • 4 Deputy Governors
  • 2 Finance Ministry representatives
  • 10 government-nominated directors to represent important elements from India's economy
  • 4 directors to represent local boards headquartered at Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai and New Delhi.
Each of these local boards consists of 5 members who represent regional interests, and the interests of co-operative and indigenous banks.

RBI - Reserve Bank of India

Founded : April 1, 1935
Headquarter : Mumbai, Maharashtra
Current Governor : Urjit Patel
Deputy Governors - Harun Rashid Khan, R. Gandhi, S S Mundra, Viral Acharya

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)