Number of Deputy Governors in RBI-4

Q.  How many Deputy Governors are there in RBI?
- Published on 20 Jul 15

a. 2
b. 4
c. 5
d. 10

The general superintendence and direction of the RBI is entrusted with the 21-member Central Board of Directors. They are the Governor, 4 Deputy Governors, 2 Finance Ministry representatives, 10 government-nominated directors, and 4 directors to represent local boards headquartered at Mumbai. Kolkata, Chennai and New Delhi.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)