Osborne Smith- First RBI governor

Q.  Who was the first governor of RBI?
- Published on 20 Jul 15

a. James Braid Taylor
b. Mihir Sen
c. Nagendra Singh
d. Osborne Smith

ANSWER: Osborne Smith
Osborne Smith was the Governor of Reserve Bank of India from 1 April 1935 to 30 June 1937.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)