Pahlaj Nihlani appointed CBFC Chief following Leela Samson's resignation

Q.  Name the filmmaker appointed as the new chief of Central Board of Film Certification, CBFC after the Leela Samson’s resignation?
- Published on 22 Jan 15

a. Ashok Pandit
b. Dr. Chandra Prakash Dwivedi
c. Pahlaj Nihalani
d. Vani Tripathi

ANSWER: Pahlaj Nihalani
The government reconstituted the Board and appointed nine new members on 19th Jan’15. They include, film director Dr. Chandra Prakash Dwivedi, filmmaker Ashok Pandit and BJP leader Vani Tripathi Tikoo. The tenure of the Chairperson and the members of the CBFC will be of three years.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)