Paneerselvam tenders resignation for AIADMK supremo to return as CM

Q.  Name the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu who tendered his resignation on 22nd May’15, for AIADMK supremo Ms J Jayalaithaa to be sworn in as the Chief Minister for the fifth time on 23rd May’15?
- Published on 17 May 15

a. O. Paneerselvam
b. Sasikala Natrajan
c. M.K. Stalin
d. None of these

ANSWER: O. Paneerselvam
Mr. Paneerselvam tendered his resignation as Chief Minister. After that, the Governor invited Ms. Jayalalitha to form the new government. Later in the day, Ms. Jayalalithaa met the Governor and handed over the list of ministers with portfolios.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)