Personalities from Bihar get Commemorative Postage Stamps

Q.  Which of the following is/are personalities from Bihar?

1) Dr. Sachchidananda Sinha
2) Kunwar Singh
3) Dashrath Manjhi

- Published on 27 Dec 16

a. 1, 3
b. 1, 2
c. 2, 3
d. All of the above

ANSWER: All of the above
The Department of Posts, Ministry of Communications has commemorated great deeds and achievements of following eight personalities of Bihar by releasing stamps on them:
  • Dr. Sachchidananda Sinha
  • Karpoori Thakur
  • Dashrath Manjhi
  • Vidyapati
  • Kailashpati Mishra
  • Kunwar Singh
  • Phanishwar Nath Renu
  • Sri Krishna Sinha
There is also a stamp on “Hardayal Municipal Heritage Public Library”

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)