President’s Visitor Awards for 2016 awarded to Tezpur University

Q.  Which university in India has won the President’s Visitor Award for 2016?
- Published on 08 Mar 16

a. University of Mumbai
b. Delhi University
c. Karnataka University
d. Tezpur University

ANSWER: Tezpur University
The Best University award at the President’s Visitor Awards Ceremony for 2016 has been awarded to Tezpur University for being the top university. Other recipients of this award include Professor Rakesh Bhatnagar from JNU for Innovation. The Molecular Parasitology Group of JNU won the award in the research category. Award was given during week long Festival of Innovations hosted in partnership between Rahstrapati Bhavan and National Innovation Foundation from March 12-19th.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)