Prime Minister: Chairman of Inter-State Council - Indian polity and Governance

Q.  Who is the chairman of Inter-State Council?
- Published on 06 May 15

a. President
b. Prime Minister
c. Cabinet Secretary
d. Chief ministers elected by members of council

ANSWER: Prime Minister
Council composed of
1. Prime Minister as Chairman
2. Chief Ministers of all States
3. Chief Ministers of Union Territories h
4. Governors of States under President’s Rule
5. Six Ministers of Cabinet rank in the Union Council of Ministers to be nominated by the Prime Minister
6. Four Ministers of Cabinet rank as Permanent invitees

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)