Prime Minister’s Shram Awards announced for 2014

Q.  GoI announced the Shram awards for PSU employees and government officers. How many different categories of this award are there?
- Published on 10 Feb 16

a. 3
b. 4
c. 8
d. 9

Government of India has made the announcement for the Prime Minister’s Shram awards for 2014 to be given to 54 departmental and PSU employees of central and state governments and private sector units with 500 or more workers. The awards were given for outstanding contributions to productivity and exceptional bravery as well as presence of mind. This year, nine nominations for the Shram Bhushan Award, Nineteen nominations for Shram Vir/Shram Veerangana and twenty six nominations for Shram Shree/Shram Devi Awards have been selected. Even though, the total number of Shram Awards is 32, the number of workers receiving the Awards is 54 (Including 3 women), as some of the Awards have been shared by workers and/or teams of workers consisting of more than one worker. These include 36 workers from the public sector and 18 workers from the private sector. The 4 different award categories are Shram Ratna, Shram Bhushnam, Shram VIr/Veerangana and Shram Shree/Devi awards.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)