Rafael Nadal, the King of Clay, wins 10th Monte Carlo title

Q.  Which tennis ace (also called the King of Clay) won his record 10th Monte Carlo title?
- Published on 25 Apr 17

a. Rafael Nadal
b. Roger Federer
c. Andy Murray
d. None of the above

ANSWER: Rafael Nadal
Rafael Nadal, the King of Clay, wins 10th Monte Carlo titleIt was Nadal's 70th career title but his first of the season, having lost his previous three finals.

The only final the 30-year-old Nadal has lost at Monte Carlo was to Novak Djokovic in 2013. Ramos-Vinolas wasn't a threat to the defending champion.

Nadal's 29th Masters title moves him one behind Djokovic's record. He will also have his sights set on a 10th title in Barcelona next week–Nadal's previous career title was there, almost one year ago.

Rafael Nadal: Know More
  • Born: 3 June 1986, Manacor, Spain
  • Height: 1.85 m
  • Nationality: Spanish
  • Weight: 85 kg
  • Coach(es): Toni Nadal (1990–2017); Carlos Moyá (2017)
  • Davis Cup: W (2004, 2008, 2009, 2011)

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)