Raksha Mantra’s Trophy won by Eastern Command

Q.  Which Command has won the Raksha Mantri’s Trophy for 2016?
- Published on 19 Feb 16

a. Northern Command
b. Western Command
c. Eastern Command
d. Southern Command

ANSWER: Eastern Command
Defence Minister Shri Manohar Parrikar presented the Raksha Mantri’s Trophy and citation for the Best and Second Best Service Hospital in the Armed Forces Medical Services (AFMS) to Command Hospital (Eastern Command), Kolkata, and INHS Asvini, Mumbai respectively. The Raksha Mantri’s Trophy was instituted in 1989 to create a healthy competition among the Command Hospitals of the Army and its equivalent hospitals in the Navy and Air Force.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)