Ramon Magsaysay Award 2016 conferred on 6 individuals

Q.  Who has won the Ramon Magsaysay Award 2016?
- Published on 02 Sep 16

a. Todur Madabusi Krishna
b. Bezwada Wilson
c. Dompet Dhuafa
d. All of the above

ANSWER: All of the above
Ramon Magsaysay Award 2016 conferred on 6 individualsCarnatic singer Thodur Madabusi Krishna and campaigner for eradication of manual scavenging, Bezwada Wilson on 31st August 2016 received the Ramon Magsaysay award 2016.
Others who won the award are Conchita Carpio Morales (Philippines), Dompet Dhuafa (Indonesia) Japan Overseas Cooperation Volunteers
Vientiane Rescue of Laos
  • Wilson is the national convenor of the Safai Karamchari Andolan and received the award for promoting the right to human dignity
  • He has been leading a grassroots movement to eradicate manual scavenging in India
  • Krishna won the award under the Emergent Leadership category for social inclusiveness in culture
  • He is a Carnatic music vocalist

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)