Road Safety Committee headed by K.S. Radhakrishnan - Indian polity and Governance

Q.  Consider the following statements

1. The Road Safety Committee was formed by the Parliament.
2. The committee is headed by the former Supreme Court judge K.S. Radhakrishnan.

Which of the above statement is/are correct?

- Published on 06 May 15

a. Only 1
b. Only 2
c. Both
d. None

ANSWER: Only 2
The committee was formed in April, 2014 by supreme court , on a public interest litigation petition to monitor implementation of road safety laws.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)