Romeo James conferred Dronacharya awards

Q.  Who among the following would not be conferred by Dronacharya Award for the year 2015?
- Published on 01 Aug 15

a. Anoop Singh
b. Harbans Singh
c. Swatantar Raj Singh
d. Romeo James

ANSWER: Romeo James
Dhyan Chand Award 2015 will be given to Mr Romeo James for Hockey. Dronacharya Awards will be conferred on Athletics Para-sports coach Naval Singh and Wrestling coach Anoop Singh. An official release issued by the Sports Ministry said, Coach Harbans Singh will be given Dronacharya Awards for his life time contribution to Athletics, Coach Swatantar Raj Singh for Boxing and Coach Nihar Ameen will be conferred Dronacharya Awards for his life time contribution in Swimming.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)