SBI appoints Dinesh Kumar Khara as MD

Q.  Who has been appointed as MD of SBI on 9th August 2016?
- Published on 11 Aug 16

a. Deepak Kumar
b. Deepak Khara
c. Dinesh Kumar Khara
d. None of the above

ANSWER: Dinesh Kumar Khara
State Bank of India appointed Dinesh Kuma Khara as the MD
  • ACC appointed Khara for three years extendable by two years after performance review
  • Khara is currently working as MD and CEO of SBI Funds Management Pvt Ltd
  • Ashok Kumar Garg and Raj Kamal Verman have been appointed as ED of Bank of Baroda and Union Bank
  • Gopal Murti Bhagat and Himanshu Joshi have been appointed as EDs of Corporation Bank and Oriental Bank of Commerce respectively
  • SBI is a PSU bank which offers financial services across nations

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)