Senior IRS officer Rani Singh Nair takes over as Chairperson CBDT

Q.  Who has been appointed Chairperson of CBDT w.e.f August 1, 2016?
- Published on 03 Aug 16

a. Rina Singh Nair
b. Rani Singh Nair
c. Rani Singh Kumar
d. None of the above

ANSWER: Rani Singh Nair
Senior IRS officer Rani Singh Nair was on August 1, 2016 given charge of the CBDT Chairperson post.
  • Her predecessor, Atulesh Jindal appointed CBDT chief in February 2016 retired on 31st July 2016.
  • Following the appointment, she will oversee effective initiation of one time domestic black money disclosure scheme also called Income Declaration Scheme.
  • Singh is a 1979 batch IRS officer of IT cadre who has worked as Member (Legislation and Computerisation) at CBDT.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)