Smita Nagaraj is UPSC member

Q.  Who has been appointed member USPC from the following on Dec 1, 2017?
- Published on 04 Dec 17

a. Smita Nagaraj
b. Naveen Kumar
c. Sushil Chandra
d. David R Syiemlih

ANSWER: Smita Nagaraj
Smita Nagaraj is UPSC memberMs. Smita Nagaraj took the oath of office and secrecy as Member, Union Public Service Commission (UPSC), on Dec 1st, 2017.

The oath was administered by Prof. David R. Syiemlieh, Chairman, UPSC.

An Officer of the 1984 Batch of Indian Administrative Service (IAS) of Tamil Nadu Cadre, Ms. Nagaraj, during her career spanning over 33 years, has held several important positions in the Central Government as well as in the Government of Tamil Nadu.

She served as Executive Director of the Central Social Welfare Board, Director in the Department of Personnel & Training, Joint Secretary in the Ministry of Defence and prior to her joining the Commission, she was working as Director General (Acquisition) in the Ministry of Defence.

In the State also, she held various important positions in the Energy, Finance, Health and Small Industries Department.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)