Sub-schemes under RKVY - Agriculture

Q.  Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojana (RKVY) is an enormous umbrella scheme. Which of the following sub-schemes come under RKVY?

1) National Mission for Saffron
2) National Mission on Oilseeds and Oil Palm
3) Rain fed Area Development
4) National Mission on Sustainable Agriculture
5) Bring Green Revolution to Eastern India

- Published on 07 Aug 15

a. Only 1, 2 and 3
b. Only 1, 3 and 5
c. Only 3 and 5
d. All of the above

ANSWER: Only 1, 3 and 5
11 sub-schemes come under RKVY. E.g. Nutri-cereals, nutri-farms, crop diversification in original green revolution states, vegetable initiative for urban clusters, etc.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)