Sumitra Mahajan becomes LIMCA book record holder for being the only female parliamentarian winning same seat from same party 8 times in a row

Q.  Name the BJP Leader whose name was included in the LIMCA book of records for being the only woman of the country to represent the same Lok Sabha Constituency on the same party ticket for eight consecutive times?
- Published on 24 Feb 15

a. Sushma Swaraj
b. Meenakshi Lekhi
c. Sumitra Mahajan
d. Vasundhra Raje

ANSWER: Sumitra Mahajan
At present she is a Lok Sabha Speaker and has been winning since 1989.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)