Three new CJ of HCs appointed

Q.  Who has been appointed as the CJ of Meghalaya HC?
- Published on 25 Feb 16

a. Justice Dinesh Maheshwari
b. Justice Uma Nath Singh
c. Justice SK Mukherjee
d. Justice Vineet Saran

ANSWER: Justice Dinesh Maheshwari
Justice Dinesh Maheshwari of Lucknow bench of the Allahabad HC was on 24th February 2016 appointed and sworn in as CJ of Meghalaya HC.  He succeeds Justice Uma Nath Singh who retired in January 2015 and Justice SR Singh was serving as acting CJI till then. Justice Subhro Kamal Mukherjee has been appointed as the CJ of the Karnataka HC while Justice Vineet Saran has been appointed new CJ of the Odisha HC.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)