Tolkapiyyar awards conferred on Shanmugan and Krishnamurthi

Q.  Name the award given by President for lifetime achievement in Classical Tamil to SV Shanmugam for 2011-12 and R Krishnamurthi for 2012-13?
- Published on 14 May 15

a. Tolkappiyar Award
b. Kural Pitam Award
c. Kural Awards
d. None of these

ANSWER: Tolkappiyar Award
President Pranab Mukherjee on 14th May’15 conferred the Presidential Awards for Classical Tamil for the years 2011-12 and 2012-13 on scholars for their outstanding contribution to the development of Classical Tamil language and literature.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)