Tripura gets Krishi Karman awards second time!

Q.  Which NE state has been selected for the Krishi Karman award 2015-2016 for the second time?
- Published on 24 Apr 17

a. Tripura
b. Manipur
c. Assam
d. Meghalaya

ANSWER: Tripura
The Union Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare has selected Tripura for the Krishi Karman Award 2015-16.

This is for commendable increase in food grain production in small category states.

Tripura gets this national award for the second time.

The northeastern state first received the award in the 2009-10 fiscal.

For total food grain production, Tamil Nadu gets the award in large category (production more than 10 million tonnes), Himachal Pradesh in medium category (1 to 10 million tonnes) and Tripura in small category (less than 1 million tonnes).

Each award-winning state would receive a trophy, a citation and cash award of INR five crore at a function in New Delhi.

Tripura: Know More
  • Capital: Agartala
  • Districts: 8
  • Formation: 21 January 1972
  • Population: 3.658 million (2012)
  • Main Languages: Hindi, Kokborok, Meitei language, Odia

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)