Twin national heritage cities: Rishikesh & Haridwar - Art & Culture

Q.  Which of the following cities are declared as twin national heritage cities by government?
- Published on 01 Aug 15

a. Agra and Lukhnow
b. Varansi and Prayag
c. Rishikesh and Haridwar
d. Kedarnath and Risikesh

ANSWER: Rishikesh and Haridwar
The Union tourism ministry will be conferring the title of 'twin national heritage cities' to the temple towns of Rishikesh and Haridwar

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)