UAE announces two crew members to be in cockpit following German air disaster

Q.  Which country’s carriers announced on 30th Mar’15 that their cockpits will have two crew members in at all times under new procedures introduced in response to the German-wings disaster?

- Published on 30 Mar 15

a. United States
b. India
c. France
d. United Arab of Emirates

ANSWER: United Arab of Emirates
The announcements by the two United Arab Emirates carriers-Emirates Airways and Etihad Airways follow similar moves by many European airlines, Canada and Australia to implement the so-called rule of two which is already standard in the United States.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)