UP Implements National Livelihood Mission

Q.  Name the state that has decided to implement the National Livelihood Mission (NLM) in the state?
- Published on 23 Jan 15

a. West Bengal
b. Karnataka
c. Uttarakhand
d. Uttar Pradesh

ANSWER: Uttar Pradesh
The National Livelihood Mission will be implemented in the cities having a population of one lakh and above as per census of 2011. Currently, there are 82 such cities and towns which also include all the 75 district head quarters. The population living below the poverty line in these cities will be the target of the Mission. The NLM programme of the government of India will replace the Swarna Jayanti Urban Programme run by Housing and urban poverty alleviation ministry.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)