Vinita and NIlesh Gupta chosen as EY Entrepreneurs of 2015

Q.  Who have been chosen as the EY Entrepreneur of 2015?
- Published on 15 Feb 16

a. Sachin and Binny Bansal
b. Vinita and Nilesh Gupta
c. Ajay and Swati Piramal
d. None of the above

ANSWER: Vinita and Nilesh Gupta
  • Vinita Gupta, CEO and Nilesh Gupta MD Lupin Ltd have been selected as EY Entrepreneurs of the year 2015. Former Vice Chairman, TCS F.C.Kohli won the lifetime achievement award.
  • Other winners include Vijay Shekhar Sharma, Founder & CEO, One97 Communications Ltd. (Paytm)for Startups and Siddhartha Lal, MD & CEO, Eicher Motors Ltd for business transformation. R. S. Agarwal, Executive Chairman, and R. S. Goenka, Whole-time Director, Emami Ltd won the award in the category of retail and consumer products. Meanwhile, Samir Mehta, Chairman,Torrent Pharma. Ltd won in the category of Life-sciences and Healthcare while
    Ramachandra N. Galla, Chairman, Amara Raja Batteries Ltd (Manufacturing), Krishnakumar Natarajan, CEO and MD, Mindtree Ltd (Services), Chandra Shekhar Ghosh, CMD, Bandhan Financial Services Ltd (Financial Services) and Romesh Sobti, MD and CEO, IndusInd Bank Ltd (Entrepreneurism) were selected as other winners by a 11 member panel led by Adi Godrej.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)