Virat Kohli : First Indian skipper to captain all 3 formats of game

Q.  Who has taken over as India's limited overs captain, becoming India's first skipper in all 3 formats of the game?
- Published on 09 Jan 17

a. MS Dhoni
b. Virat Kohli
c. Rahul Dravid
d. None of the above

ANSWER: Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli : First Indian skipper to captain all 3 formats of gameVirat Kohli has taken over from Mahendra Singh Dhoni as India's limited-overs captain, becoming his country's skipper in all three formats of the game, the Indian cricket board (BCCI) said on 6th Jan 2016.

Dhoni has been named wicketkeeper in the squads for three one-dayers and three Twenty20 Internationals against England beginning on Jan 15.

The 35-year-old wicketkeeper-batsman gave up the limited-overs captaincy on 4th Jan 2016 after nine trophy-laden years, which included two World Cups and a Champions Trophy.

Having taken over the test captaincy from Dhoni in late 2014 and led the team to top the top of the ICC rankings, the 28-year-old Kohli was an obvious choice to skipper the limited-overs squads.

India's limited-overs stalwart Yuvraj Singh returned to both the one-day and Twenty20 squads after his impressive form in domestic cricket.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)