VRP and NSA awards presented

Q.  The Union Minister of Labour and Employment, B. Dattatreya on 17th September presented which award:

a.Vishwakarma Rashtriya Puraskar- 28 awards shared by 132 individuals
b.National Safety Awards- 53 winners and 42 runners up
c.Swaranajayanti Awards- 30 awards shared by 100 individuals

- Published on 20 Sep 15

a. Only a
b. Only a and c
c. Both a and b
d. None of the above

ANSWER: Both a and b
The VRP and NSA awards for 2013 were bestowed on persons chosen for this honour. For the VRP, of a total of 193 applications, 28 awards were given to 132 individuals. NSA award winners were 53 in number with 42 runners up selected from 199 applications under various schemes. VRP is awarded to workers/groups of workers in 3 categories: Class A- 5 of 75000 rupees each, Class B- 8 of 50000 rupees each and Class C- 15 of 25000 rupees each. NSA was given under 12 schemes from which 10 are for Factories/Construction Sites/Installations under AERB and two are for Ports. The awards have been conferred since 1965 and are operated by the technical wing of the Union Minister of Labour and Employment, the Directorate General Factory Advice Service and Labour Institutes (DGFASLI), Mumbai.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)