Where are the Headquarters of Canara bank and Corporation bank?

Q.  Canara Bank and Corporation Bank have headquarters in _____ and _____ respectively.
- Published on 17 Feb 17

a. Bangalore, Mangalore
b. Mangalore, New Delhi
c. Both in Bangalore
d. Both in Mangalore

ANSWER: Bangalore, Mangalore
Canara Bank is an Indian state-owned bank headquartered in Bangalore, Karnataka.

It was established at Mangalore in 1906, making it one of the oldest banks in the country.

The bank also has offices abroad in London, Hong Kong, Moscow, Shanghai, Doha, Bahrain, South Africa, Dubai, Tanzania and New York.

Canara Bank

Founded : Canara Bank Hindu Permanent Fund (1906; 110 years ago, Mangalore) Canara Bank Ltd (1910) Canara Bank (1969)
Headquarter : Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Current Head : Shri Rakesh Sharma (MD & CEO)

Corporation Bank

Corporation Bank is a public-sector banking company headquartered in Mangalore, India.

Founded : 12 March 1906; 110 years ago
Headquarter : Mangalore, Karnataka, India
Current Head : Jai Kumar Garg (CEO & MD)


  • Ranjan kumar   -Posted on 06 Jul 17
    Rule for how to open new account.
    What is process of open account for student ?

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)