Which bank has headquarters in Mumbai?

Q.  Allahabad Bank is one of the oldest public sector bank in India with its headquarters at Kolkata. Which among the following banks have headquarters in Mumbai?
- Published on 13 Feb 17

a. UCO Bank
b. United Bank of India
c. Dena Bank
d. Indian Bank

ANSWER: Dena Bank
Dena Bank headquartered in Mumbai, is owned by the Government of India.

Dena Bank was founded on 26 May 1938 by the family of Devkaran Nanjee under the name Devkaran Nanjee Banking Company.

It adopted its new name, Dena Bank (Devkaran Nanjee) when it was incorporated as a public company in December 1939.

Dena Bank

Founded - 26 May 1938; 78 years ago
Headquarter - Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Current Head - Shri Ashwani Kumar (Chairman & MD)

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)