Which bank has its headquarters in Tamil Nadu?

Q.  Which of the following bank has its headquarters in Tamil Nadu?
- Published on 17 Feb 17

a. Dhanalakshmi Bank
b. Karur Vysya Bank
c. South Indian Bank
d. Catholic Syrian Bank Ltd

ANSWER: Karur Vysya Bank
Karur Vysya Bank is a private-sector Indian bank, headquartered in Karur in Tamil Nadu.

It was set up in 1916 by M. A. Venkatarama Chettiar and Athi Krishna Chettiar.

It is one of the largest old generation private bank in India and largest in Tamil Nadu Internet Banking and Mobile Banking facilities to its customers.

The bank is known for its cash deposit machines (CDM) a major technology initiative taken only by few banks in India.

This bank is also an excellent paymaster amongst all private sector banks.

The bank has been paying ex-gratia each year to all employees for several years.

Karur Vysya Bank

Founded : 1916
Headquarter : Karur, Tamil Nadu
Current Head : K. Venkataraman (MD& CEO)

Similarly, other major banks that have their headquarters in Tamil Nadu are -

Tamilnad Mercantile Bank

Founded : 11 May 1921
Headquarter : Tuticorin, Tamil Nadu
Current Head : HS Upendra Kamath (MD & CEO)

Lakshmi Vilas Bank

Founded : 1926
Headquarter : Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Current Head : Parthasarathi Mukherjee (MD & CEO)

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)