Which programmes get merged into Rashtriya Yuva Sashaktikaran Karyakram?

Q.  Which of the following schemes are merged into a new ‘umbrella’ scheme called ‘Rashtriya Yuva Sashaktikaran Karyakram (RYSK)’?

1) National Discipline Scheme
2) Youth Hostels
3) Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan

- Published on 21 Dec 16

a. 2, 3
b. 1, 2
c. 1, 3
d. All of the above

ANSWER: All of the above
The following existing Schemes/ Programmes shall get merged in the Rashtriya Yuva Sashaktikaran Karyakram (RYSK):
  • Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan (NYKS)
  • National Youth Corps (NYC)
  • National Programme for Youth and Adolescent Development (NPYAD)
  • International Cooperation (IC)
  • Youth Hostels (YH)
  • Assistance to Scouting and Guiding Organisations
  • National Discipline Scheme (NDS)
  • National Young Leaders Programme (NYLP)

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)