Women's Asia Cup title: Indian hockey team wins

Q.  Indian hockey team has won the Women's Asia Cup title how many times?
- Published on 07 Nov 17

a. 1
b. 4
c. 3
d. 2

WomenIndia had to wait long for their second Women's Asia Cup title with the last one coming way back in 2004

India edged past China 5-4 via shootout to win the women's Asia Cup hockey title here on Sunday. With this, India also qualified for next year's World Cup as Continental champion.

It was skipper Rani Rampal who scored the winning goal while Savita Punia made a great save in sudden death.

Savita was adjudged Goalkeeper-of-the-Tournament while Monica won the Woman-of-the-Match award.

Final: India 1 (Navjot Kaur) bt China 1 (Tiantian Luo) in shootout.
Third place: Korea 1 (Hyejeong Shin) bt Japan 0.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)