World Press Photo of the Year Award 2015 won by W. Richardson

Q.  Who has won the World Press Photo of the Year Award 2015?
- Published on 19 Feb 16

a. Warren Richardson
b. Ansel Adams
c. Steve McCurry
d. Annie Liebovitz

ANSWER: Warren Richardson
Jury of the 59th annual World Press Photo has selected the image by Aussie photographer Warren Richardson as the World Press Photo of the Year 2015. This picture also won the first prize in the Spot news categories. The 2016 contest drew entries from around the world: 5,775 photographers from 128 countries submitted 82,951 images. The jury gave prizes in eight categories to 41 photographers from 21 countries. World Press Photo foundation is based in Amsterdam.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)