Year National Bravery Awards were instituted- 1957

Q.   In which year were the National Bravery Awards instituted in India?
- Published on 22 Jan 15

a. 1950
b. 1957
c. 1965
d. 1975

ANSWER: 1957
This Award is given annually by the Government of India and Indian Council of Child Welfare. This year, 24 children selected for the awards include 4 awardees who have been rewarded posthumously for their acts of bravery.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)