Zaina Erhaim wins 2015 Peter Mackler Award for Courageous and Ethical Journalism

Q.  Name the woman journalist who won the prestigious 2015 Peter Mackler Award for Courageous and Ethical Journalism?
- Published on 01 Aug 15

a. Zaina Erhaim
b. Anjana Kashyap
c. Christiane Amanpour
d. Barbara Walters

ANSWER: Zaina Erhaim
Over the last two years, she has trained about 100 citizen reporters from inside Syria, approximately a third of them women, in print and TV journalism, and has helped establish many of the new emerging independent newspapers and magazines in the war torn country. Erhaim is also the Syria project coordinator for the Institute for War and Peace Reporting (IWPR), an international organization that support journalists in countries undergoing conflict, crisis, or transition.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)