BWF Award - Current Affairs Questions and Answers

1)   Which ace shuttler won the Female Player of the Year award from BWF President P.E. Hoyer in Dubai on 7th December 2015?

a. Carolina Marin
b. Saina Nehwal
c. P.V.Sindhu
d. None of the above
Answer  Explanation 

ANSWER: Carolina Marin

All England and World Champion Carolina Marin has beaten ace Indian shutter Saina Nehwal to win the Female Player of the Year award from BWF. Marin, the winner of five World Superseries titles, held off competition from China's Zhao Yunlei, Saina and China's Bao Yixin. China’s Chen Long won the Male Player of the Year award. Korea’s Le Sam Seop and Norwegian Helle Sofia Sagoy won Para Badminton Player of the Year award in male and female categories while Zheng Si Wei won the most promising player of the year.