Ntnl Banks Councils - Banking awareness questions on current affairs

1)   Who has been appointed as the head of the 14 member committee that will work out a five-year action plan for financial inclusion?

a. Deepak Mohanty
b. Bimal Jalan
c. Bibek Debroy
d. Arvind Kumar
Answer  Explanation 

ANSWER: Deepak Mohanty

Deepak Mohanty is the RBI Executive Director. The Committee will work to spread the reach of financial services to unbanked population. The committee was constituted in reference to Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s address on the occasion of the Reserve Bank’s 80th anniversary wherein he asked the Bank to take the lead in encouraging financial institutions and to set a medium-to-long term target for sustainable financial inclusion.