Rivers - GS question based on India Year Book

1)   Brahmaputra is known as Yarlung Tsangpo in Tibet. It enters India in Arunachal Pradesh where it is known as

a. Kameng
b. Lohit
c. Dibang
d. Siang
Answer  Explanation 


It is known as Dihang or Siang. The Brahmaputra enters India in the state of Arunachal Pradesh, where it is called Siang. It makes a very rapid descent from its original height in Tibet, and finally appears in the plains, where it is called Dihang.