Different components of PKI - Networking

Explain the different components of PKI - PKI Client, Certification authority (CA), Registration authority, Certificates, Certification distribution systems.

PKI Client: PKI Client is software which enables the USB of eToken operation and implementation of eToken solutions which are PKI based. Certificate-based strong two-factor authentication, encryption and digital signing are included in eToken solution. It is secure, portable and secure by using PKI client.

Certificate Authority: CA is an entity used for the purpose of issuing digital certificates which are used by the other parties. Many public key infrastructure schemes are used in characterizing CAs. The matching private key is available publicly. This key is kept under secret by the end user who is the generator of the key pair.

Registration Authority: A registration Authority verifies the requests of users for a digital certificates and communicates to the certificate authority to issue the certificate. RA is a part of PKI.

Certificates: Certificates are utilized for authentication of network access as strong security for authentication is provided by them for users and computers. Less secure password-based authentication methods are eliminated by the certificates.
Concepts of digital certificates - Networking
A digital certificate is a credential which validates the certificate owner’s identity.......
What is Tunneling? - Networking
A way in which data is transmitted between networks in a secured manner. The complete data is segmented into packets and then transmitted through the tunnel........
What is VPN Tunneling Packets? - Networking
VPN Tunneling Packets are packets to transmit over VPN in a specific VPN protocol format........
Post your comment