What are the types of triggers?

What are the types of triggers?

The types of triggers are:

- Row level triggers
- Statement level triggers
- BEFORE and AFTER triggers

What are the types of triggers and how the sequence of firing in text item.

The different types of triggers are:

- Row triggers and statement triggers - specifies how many times the trigger should get executed – Once for every row or once for every triggering statement.

- Before and after triggers - Before trigger is fired before and update, insert or triggering statement is executed. After trigger is fired after the triggering statement is executed.

- Instead of Trigger - Here, the trigger is fired instead of executing the triggering statement

- Key triggers - fired on some key action.

- Mouse trigger - fired on some mouse navigation

- Navigational trigger - fired as a result of some navigation.

The sequence of firing in a text item are as follows:

1. pre - text
2. when new item
3. key-next
4. when validate
5. post text
How the triggers are attached to the table?
When we write a trigger, we also have to give the reference of the table the trigger has to be fired on.....
What are triggering attributes?
Triggers can be fired based on the following criteria: Category - (INSERT, DELETE, UPDATE) i.e. which kind of DML statement causes the trigger to fire...
Difference between database triggers and form triggers
A database trigger is fired when a DML operation is fired on some database table. On the other hand form triggers are fired when user makes some event like pressing a key or navigating between fields of a form...
Post your comment