RMI layers - What are the layers of RMI Architecture?

What are the layers of RMI Architecture?

- The three layers are the Stub and Skeleton Layer, the Remote Reference Layer, and the Transport Layer.
- The stub and skeleton layer is responsible for marshaling and unmarshaling the data and transmitting and receiving them to/from the Remote Reference Layer.
- The Remote reference layer is responsible for carrying out the invocation.
- The Transport layer is responsible for setting up connections, managing requests, monitoring them and listening for incoming calls.
RMI registry and OSAgent - Explain the diffference between RMI registry and OSAgent.
RMI registry and OSAgent - RMI registry is the binder for Java RMI. An instance of RMI registry must run on every server computer that hosts remote objects.....
RMI - Explain how RMI clients contact remote RMI servers.
The client procedure calls the client stub in the normal way.The client stub builds a message and traps to the kernel...
RMI: What is Unicast and Multicast object?
Unicast and Multicast object - The difference between unicast and multicast is that in unicast approach the sender sends the data stream to a single receiver at a time....
Post your comment