e-Visa - Current Affairs Questions and Answers

1)   e-Tourist Visa Scheme has been extended to how many more nations starting 26th February 2016?

a. 37
b. 47
c. 57
d. 67
Answer  Explanation 


This will take the number of beneficiary countries to 150. Nations added in the latest round include Albania, Austria, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cape Verde, Comoros, Cote D'Ivoire, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Eritrea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Iceland, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Moldova, Namibia, Romania, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Trinidad & Tobago, Zambia and Zimbabwe. e-Tourist visa scheme was launched in 2014.