5 Ganga river basin states launch massive plantation drive

Q.  Which include the Ganga river basin states?
- Published on 18 Mar 16

a. West Bengal
b. UP
c. Bihar
d. Only b and c
e. All three of the above

ANSWER: All three of the above
5 Ganga river basin states- Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Jharkhand, Uttarakhand and West Bengal will be launching a massive plantation drive as part of rejuvenation of the river. Scheme aims to help develop green path across the river to absorb water and prevent soil erosion. It will be implemented over 5 years in the first phase. Close to 40 different types of plants with high water retention capacity have been identified for this purpose under the Namami Gange programme.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)