Cetaceans include whales, dolphins, belugas and porpoises

Q.  Cetaceans order includes which of the following?

1) Whales
2) Fishes
3) Crabs
4) Dolphins

- Published on 25 Jan 16

a. All of the above
b. 2 and 3
c. 1, 2 and 4
d. 1 and 4

ANSWER: 1 and 4
The Cetacea are one of the most distinctive and highly specialized orders of mammals. They include whales, dolphins, belugas and porpoises. A group of cetaceans, known as a pod, usually consists of 10 to 50 animals, but on certain occasions, such as mass occurrence of food or mating season, may also include more than a thousand individuals in the groups. Also, interspecies socialization may occur.

Post your comment / Share knowledge

Enter the code shown above:
(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above image, reload the page to generate a new one.)